Frequently Asked Question
Yes and this will be done automatically if the source Fx is disabled as FCPX Manager will detect new content in the Enabled folder. In such case FCPX Manager will know about the update and will update also Favorite copies. But if the source is not disabled, FCPX Manager will not know you updated the Fx, nevertheless, you can force the update of Favorite copy from source data by a right click on Favorite and choosing menu "update". Note that this is immediate without saving needed.